District 30 Northumberland was formed in 1980. Our members include those who work in and retire from education – including child care and early years, schools and school boards, post-secondary, private schools and more. We play a key role in helping members stay active and connected – with each other and the community.

District 30 is situated on the traditional territory of the Anishnabek, Huron-Wendat, Haudenosaunee, Ojibway/Chippewa peoples. We recognize that this territory is covered by the Williams Treaty. We also acknowledge the urban Indigenous communities in our district.

District 30 Northumberland recognizes the inequities connected to colonization and commits to working towards creating a just, inclusive and vibrant community for all.

We invite our members to reflect the Truth and Reconciliation Commission’s calls to action.


Members and growing


Members and growing

District 30 Northumberland executive

Mark Fallis

Connect with district 30 Northumberland

District 30 Northumberland volunteers

Name Role Email
Mark Fallis President
David Wing First Vice-President
Marsha Jones Second Vice-President
David Staples Secretary
Jeremy Fowlie Treasurer
Morris Tait Member Services Coordinator
Wendy Westwood Goodwill Rep
Kathleen Harding Newsletter Editor
Philip Palmer Health Benefits Representative
Marsha Jones PAC Rep
Philip Palmer Web Master
David Wing Corporate Member 1
Mark Fallis Corporate Member 2
Marsha Jones Alternate 1
Mary Ellen French Alternate 2
David Wing Community Grant Rep
Charlotte Majic Governance
Mark Fallis RPW Organizer
Heather Griffin RPW Organizer

Learn more about RTOERO

Not a member yet?

Join today! Membership is free until retirement.